Skip to main content

Santa’s heading our way!

Barnstaple Round Table are pleased to announce that the Santa Sleigh is flying back into Barnstaple this Christmas season starting on Saturday 2nd December through to Friday 22nd December. Planning has been underway for many months for this year’s Santa Sleigh, and the club hopes to support many more charities and interest groups.

Jack Shortridge, Chairman of Barnstaple Round Table said “We are pleased to be back again this year with the Santa Sleigh as it brings so much joy to everyone across the area over the festive season. This year we have added a new Bickington West route to include the new houses built near Pen Hill, and reach as many people as we can – right through to Fremington.”

 Last year the Santa Sleigh raised over £12,000 for local charities and interest groups and the club hopes to beat this total for this year.

The dates and routes are listed below. For more information go to the Barnstaple Round Table Facebook page

Day Date Route Start Time
Saturday 02/12/2023 Tower View 15:30
Sunday 03/12/2023 Whiddon Valley 15:30
Monday 04/12/2023 Landkey 17:00
Tuesday 05/12/2023 Forches 17:30
Thursday 07/12/2023 Silverleat 17:30
Friday 08/12/2023 Lower Newport 17:00
Saturday 9/12/2023 Upper Newport 15:30
Sunday 10/12/2023 Pilton 16:00
Tuesday 12/12/2023 Gorwell 17:30
Thursday 14/12/2023 Town Centre Residential 17:30
Friday 15/12/2023 Sticklepath 17:00
Saturday 16/12/2023 Roundswell 15:30
Sunday 17/12/2023 Bickington East 16:00
Tuesday 19/12/2023 Bickington West 17:00
Wednesday 20/12/2023 Fremington 17:00
Friday 22/12/2023 Rave Tour 16:00

Jack goes onto sayIt would be very difficult to put the Santa Sleigh on for so many nights without the help and support from charities and groups including Children’s Hospice South West, Families in Grief, Encompass South West, Care for Kids, North Devon Hospice, Chemo Hero, North Devon Hockey Club and Barnstaple Rugby Club to name a few and I would also like to thank local businesses for their help and support including the team at Barnstaple Nissan for the loan of their vehicle for the whole of the sleigh season, Taw Ford for sponsoring Santa’s Sleigh juice for both vehicle and the generators, The Voice for promoting the Santa Sleigh on the radio across Barnstaple and North Devon, Simon Randall and Bruce Issac from the Storage Space for the storage of the Santa Sleigh and finally I would also like to thank all the bucket collectors and members of Barnstaple Round Table who venture out in all weathers through the sleigh season.

Share this: